Note on assumptions

product development process
I had been assuming I could do an individual project for next semester’s “Design for Open Engineering” class, but I emailed the professor today to check. He said no, the whole class works together on one project. Now I have until Monday to decide if I should take a different class. Robotics maybe. I’m glad I asked.

Assumptions are not always easy to identify. I settled another one today at the alumni track meet. An athlete might get to thinking that he is talented and will always get better or at least stay the same with little effort. Well after watching myself and my old team mates get destroyed by the present varsity team I am reminded that distance and speed comes with practice and training. I threw 10′ short of my 49′ PR.

Leave a Reply

